Customer Center
Help Topics
Self-Help Guides
Home > Support > SmartVault Release Notes for June 2016

SmartVault Release Notes for June 2016

Overview

This page contains information about the most recent SmartVault service updates and releases. For more information about previous SmartVault service updates and releases, see Previous Service Updates and Releases.

June 2016 SmartVault Service Updates

Release Date: June 23rd, 2016

 

The following changes were made in the SmartVault Portal:

  • New folders created within the Folder Template editor now inherit the properties and access permissions of their parent folder to simplify the process of modifying existing folder templates.

  • Usability improvements to the Folder Templates editor in the SmartVault Dashboard:

    • If you are editing a folder within the Folder Template editor, a pop-up description will appear if you mouse over the column headers in the Access section to give an explanation of what Read, Write, Create, Delete permission allow a licensee to do.

    • If you are editing a folder within the Folder Template editor, a drop-down menu button button will appear next to the name of each group you are adding in the Access section to facilitate selecting default and custom groups.

    • Removed redundant "Create New Folder" icon from the top toolbar within the Folder Template editor.

  • A warning dialog box will appear if you attempt to drag and drop a folder into another folder in the Files view within the Dashboard to help prevent accidental nesting of folders.

  • File preview has been improved.  Previews are now automatically created within a few minutes of the file being uploaded to SmartVault instead of being generated 'on demand' so load times times will be shorter.
     

The following changes were made in the Connected Desktop:

  • The "Modified By" column within the Connected Desktop will now show the name of the last person that edited and saved a document.  

    • This feature only tracks who last modified a file.  It will not show if a file was downloaded or viewed.

    • This feature is not retroactive.  The Connected Desktop will display the name of the last person to modify and save a file if the modification was made on or after June 23rd.  

    • If the feature is not working as expected following the update try Clearing the Connected Desktop Cache.  

Following bugs were fixed in this release:

  • The framework supporting Seasonal Worker licenses has been improved so that removing a Seasonal Worker and re-inviting them as a full User works as expected.

  • Selecting a QuickBooks Online company file within the Portal and clicking on "Configure Integrations" now displays the company's Lookup ID correctly.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
16:21, 8 Jul 2016

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.