Customer Center
Help Topics
Self-Help Guides
Home > Accounts & Billing > Closing an Account in Dashboard View

Closing an Account in Dashboard View

Overview

Closing your account means you are cancelling your subscription to SmartVault. Once this is done, you will no longer be billed for SmartVault. The login you registered with (including other users on your account) will be removed and you will no longer be able to access your documents stored on SmartVault. Please read the checklist first below before you proceed to closing the account. 
 


Checklist Before Closing   

Users The user cancelling the account must be an Adminstrative user or the owner of the account. The Employees, Clients, or Guests users cannot cancel or close the account. We as SmartVault employees cannot close the account for you due to SmartVault security and policies. 
QuickBooks When you close your SmartVault account, all documents are deleted. If you use QuickBooks, this includes any documents attached to QuickBooks entries, or notes associated with QuickBooks entries using the SmartVault Toolbar, as well as any QuickBooks company file backups stored in SmartVault.
Backup Your Data First Please create an archive on your local computer or on a network share of any documents you have stored in SmartVault that you want to keep before you close your account. For more information, see Create a Document Archive.

 


Steps

  1. Sign-In to the SmartVault Dashboard
     
  2. Click on the  icon located in the top right to bring down the menu for Account Settings.
     
  3. Under Account Settings, select Close Account as shown in the screenshot below.


     
  4. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to close your account. You must check the box to indicate you understand your data will be purged. Click Close Account to confirm. 


     
  5. Closing is complete.


Considerations

If you are using the SmartVault Portal, follow the steps below:
 

  1. Sign-In to the SmartVault Portal
     
  2. Right-Click  on the blue globe  icon that contains your Company name that wish to close if you have multiple SmartVault accounts.


     
  3. Select Close Account...
     
  4. You will be prompted to confirm that you want to close your account. You must check the box to indicate you understand your data will be purged. Click Close Account to confirm.


     
  5. Closing is complete.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:51, 24 Aug 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.