Follow these steps to resolve an issue when a file remains locked from the Connected Desktop even after saving and closing the file. Please keep in mind that ONLY the Administrator(s) on the SmartVault account can unlock a file.
*Before you proceed, ensure all files have been saved and all of your work has been closed. Unlocking the files without saving a copy will result in loss of unsaved changes to that file. You may also want to check if that file is being used by another SmartVault user(s) on your account as well or they will lose their work as well.
The unlock feature should only be used as a last resort to get the file unlocked for editing.