Home > SmartVault Connected Desktop > Connected Desktop How-To Guides > Refresh the Client List

Refresh the Client List

Table of contents

Overview

While working in the Connected Desktop, changes that occur outside of your instance of Connected Desktop do not automatically appear. If a user on your account imports new clients from Lacerte or ProSeries or adds a new client from the Dashboard, you will need to Refresh your Client List pane to see those changes.

Steps

  1. Click on View in the main menu within Connected Desktop and select Refresh clients.
    (Alternatively, you can press CTRL+F5 while the Client List pane is the active pane.)


     
  2. Connected Desktop refreshes and any new clients will join your Client List.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
18:01, 29 Apr 2016

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.