SmartVault uses folder templates to create folders in your account. Folder templates only apply to those folders that are automatically created for actions such as adding a client, creating a new engagement, or adding an employee. You can delete a folder so that all folders created from that folder template will no longer include that folder.
For this example, we'll delete a folder from the Tax Engagement folder template. The folder we'll delete is the Client Organizer folder.
Note: Deleting a folder from a template may leave some of your printed documents from Lacerte or ProSeries without a folder in SmartVault to automatically be placed in. Be sure to check the documents stored in the folder before deleting the folder. See this article for steps on changing the folders where documents are stored in your SmartVault account.