Home > SmartVault Portal > SmartVault Portal How-To Guides > Delete a Client by Deleting the Client Vault

Delete a Client by Deleting the Client Vault

Overview

When you want to remove a client and all of that client's documents from your SmartVault account, you delete the client vault associated with that client. When you delete a client vault, all records and documents associated with that client are removed from your SmartVault account. If you later reconsider, or otherwise have reason to reinstate a deleted client, you can recover a client from the recycle bin for up to 90 days.

Steps

  1. Sign in to the client portal.
  2. Navigate to the client to delete.
  3. Right click on the client and click Delete Vault.

    CP_Delete Client Vault in File Tree.png
     
  4. You will receive a message confirming that all documents stored in this vault will be deleted. Click OK to confirm this action.

    CP_Delete Client Vault Message.png

Considerations

Remember, a client vault is stored within the recycle bin for up to 90 days.

See Recycle Bin and Deleting Files for more information.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified
09:22, 2 May 2017

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.