Home > SmartVault Portal > SmartVault Portal How-To Guides > Disable Client Sharing on Public Documents Vault

Disable Client Sharing on Public Documents Vault

Table of contents

Overview

You can choose to unshare your public documents with clients. Doing so ensures any user with a Client license does not have access to the Public Documents vault. 

Steps

  1. Sign In to the SmartVault Client Portal.
  2. Navigate to the Public Documents vault underneath the Firm container.
  3. Right click on the Public Documents vault.
  4. Click View Properties to access the settings for the container.
    Portal_Public Documents View Properties.png
     
  5. Select "Don't share this vault with clients".
    Portal_Public Documents Vault Settings for Unshare.png
     
  6. Click Save Settings.
You must to post a comment.
Last modified
16:43, 17 Nov 2015

Tags

Classifications

This page has no classifications.