Using the following steps, you can remove a person's access to your SmartVault account; for example, an employee that is no longer with your company or a client you are no longer sharing documents with.
Some users may have been granted access via Group Membership. Group permissions are set at the vault level. To remove a user from the group:
To remove a user from a folder and all its subfolders, under Apply changes to, select This folder and make all subfolders access settings exactly like these, and then click Save Settings.
If at some point you no longer want the user to have access to anything in the account, use the instructions for Remove User Access from Account.
You must be an account Administrator or a Member of the Vault Manager's group to do this
You must remove a user from the Administrator's Group before you can remove them from the account