Customer Center
Help Topics
Self-Help Guides
Home > Product Features > SmartVault Dashboard > SmartVault Dashboard How-To Guides > Changing Client Name in SmartVault

Changing Client Name in SmartVault

Overview

Every now and then, you will come across a client who has changed their name. In SmartVault, you have the ability to update or change the name of a client at any given time throughout the Dashboard. Follow the steps below so that you are able to change the name of the client correctly. If you encounter an issue, scroll towards the bottom of the page and continue reading Considerations. 

Steps

  1. Sign in to the client portal.
  2. Right click on the globe and click “View Dashboard”
     


 

  1. Click on the Clients icon.
  2. Search by last name of the client you wish to change or navigate to the client.
  3. Click on the i in the top right corner.

 

 

  1. Once the client opens, you will click on the Pencil icon in the top left corner.

 

 

  1. Make the adjustments by editing the First Name, Middle Name, or Last Name, and click on the Save  icon in the top left corner.
     


 

  1. Once saved, return to the client portal at https://my.smartvault.com to Redistribute Clients

    (This will redistribute and reorder your client list in alphabetical order.)
     
  2. Right Click on the Clients vault and click on Redistribute Clients.
     


 

  1. Click on Submit Redistribute Request
     

Submit_Redistribute_Request.PNG

 

Considerations

Make sure you are changing the client's name through the online Dashboard and not through the Online Portal. These are two different locations in which one is to change the vault name and the other is to change the client name itself. Below are some images and links to show you how Dashboard looks compared to the Online Portal.

- If you are in the Online Portal, follow Step 2.
- If you are already in Dashboard, follow Step 3
 

Online Portal Dashboard
https://my.smartvault.com https://portal001.smartvault.com


(Click image to expand)


(Click image to expand)

Please note:
Changing the client name through the Online Portal will only change the name of the Vault and not the Client's name itself. You will notice that the Connected Desktop does not reflect the changes you made on the client's name if you did change the name of the vault through the Online Portal. Simply change the name back to how it was in the Online Portal and follow Step 2.

You must to post a comment.
Last modified

Tags

This page has no custom tags.

Classifications

This page has no classifications.