When you want to remove a client and all of that client's documents from your SmartVault account, you delete the client vault associated with that client. When you delete a client vault, all records and documents associated with that client are removed from your SmartVault account. If you later reconsider, or otherwise have reason to reinstate a deleted client, you can recover a client from the recycle bin for up to 90 days.
- Sign in to the client portal.
- Navigate to the client to delete.
- Right click on the client and click Delete Vault.
- You will receive a message confirming that all documents stored in this vault will be deleted. Click OK to confirm this action.
Remember, a client vault is stored within the recycle bin for up to 90 days.