Skip to main content
Customer Center
SmartVault Customer Center

Disable Client Sharing on Public Documents Vault

Overview

You can choose to unshare your public documents with clients. Doing so ensures any user with a Client license does not have access to the Public Documents vault. 

Steps

  1. Sign In to the SmartVault Client Portal.
  2. Navigate to the Public Documents vault underneath the Firm container.
  3. Right click on the Public Documents vault.
  4. Click View Properties to access the settings for the container.
    Portal_Public Documents View Properties.png
     
  5. Select "Don't share this vault with clients".
    Portal_Public Documents Vault Settings for Unshare.png
     
  6. Click Save Settings.
  • Was this article helpful?