After a few years, you may find that you have many inactive or former clients listed among your current clients in your SmartVault Connected Desktop. This guide will show you how to archive a client in SmartVault so that their data is still preserved, but their name no longer appears in your current client list in the Connected Desktop.
After completing this how-to guide your inactive/former/retired clients will no longer appear in the Clients view of the Connected Desktop.
The client may return at one point and you will need to have that client restored with their files and access. In order to successfully restore a client, you will need to re-import the client and re-invite them to use SmartVault as a brand new customer.